Weather Forecast


Two more enter race for Moorhead School Board

MOORHEAD – Two more candidates entered the race for three Moorhead School Board seats being contested in the Nov. 4 general election.

Ryan Jensen, 816 7th Ave. S., and Karen Stensgard, 1109 4th Ave. N., filed on Thursday. 

They join Cassidy Bjorklund, 4405 10th St. S., and Karla Swenson, 2840 29th St. S., in seeking a seat on the board.

Filing will close at 5 p.m. Aug. 12.

The board is made up of seven residents of the Moorhead School District who are elected at-large to four-year terms.

The terms of board members Laurie Johnson, Bill Tomhave and Carol Ladwig expire at the end of the year.

Newly elected board members will be seated in January.

The board has seven members who are paid $800 per month.

Affidavits of candidacy are available at Probstfield Center for Education, 2410 14th St. S. The filing fee is $2.