Weather Forecast


Our Opinion: Another look at our picks

Here is a review of The Forum endorsements of candidates on the Tuesday city elections ballots.

City of Fargo


Brad Wimmer.

City commissioners:

Tim Mahoney and Scott Wagner.

Fargo School Board

Linda Boyd, Dinah Goldenberg, Jennifer Benson, Brian Martin and Rebecca Knutson.

Fargo Park Board

Joe Deutsch, Mary Johnson and Rick Flacksbarth. (See endorsement below.)

City of West Fargo

City commissioners: Duane Hanson and Mark Wentz.

West Fargo School Board

Kara Stack, Shauna Vistad, Allan Skramstad and Patricia Mouton.

West Fargo city sales tax

“Yes” to the enabling charter question and “yes” to raising the tax question.

North Dakota initiative/referral constitutional amendment

“Yes” in order to make the process more user-friendly and accountable.