Weather Forecast


Dragons induct 11 individuals, one team into sports hall of fame

MOORHEAD—Minnesota State Moorhead is inducting 11 individuals and one team into its sports hall of fame.

The inductees are: Jerry Allen (football, 1981-82), Katie Doerr (women's basketball, 1999-2002), James Fay (men's track/cross country, 1976-80), Randy Goblirsch (men's track/cross country, 1981-84), Teresa Greenwood (women's track/cross country, 1983-87), Mike Howard (football, 1980-82), Mike Langer (football, 1970-71), Travis Nagel (wrestling, 1997-2001), Craig Peterson (men's track, 1983-86), Walt Whitaker (men's basketball, 1980-82), John Woodbury (men's track, 1972-76) and the 1979-80 men's basketball team.

The Dragons swimming and diving program is also being recognized for its 20th anniversary. Head coach Todd Peters has been the program's lone head coach.