Weather Forecast


Area girls basketball team wins in Hawaii

OAHU, Hawaii—A group of area high school girls basketball players won all four of their games to win the Flying Hawaiian Summer Basketball Invitational that included five teams.

Team members are: Allison Bartholomay and Jacqueline McCleary of Enderlin, N.D.; Paiton Burckhard of Aberdeen, S.D.; Rhaeghn Gripentrog of Wahpeton, N.D.; Cierra Jacobson of Page, N.D.; Kelyn Johnson of Fargo Oak Grove; Elizabeth Lyons and Brianna Nielsen of Lisbon, N.D.; Anna Rinke of Wheaton, Minn.; Kaitlyn Schiele of Edgeley, N.D.; MacKenzie Snyder of Underwood, N.D.; Mya Steinwehr of Hankinson, N.D. and Lexi Wadsworth of Hayti, S.D.