Weather Forecast


Invaders lead all teams with 13 NEFL all stars

FARGO—The Fargo Invaders led all teams by having 13 players selected at Northern Elite Football League all-stars, including the league's defensive most valuable player Jeremy Gordon.

The NEFL is comprised of 10 teams throughout Minnesota, Wisconsin plus the Invaders, who were co-champions of the West Division ending with a 6-2 record.

The Invaders had six offensive all-stars with: fullback Brett Baune; wide receiver Jon Baune; tight end Nick Jackson, offensive tackle Nathan Hruby, offensive guard Chad McQuade and center Tyler Jensen.

The Invaders had six defensive all-stars with: Gordon at linebacker, tackle Cornelius Wahlo, linebacker Jamus Neal, cornerback Josh Gatlin and safeties Vince Holmes and Mike Ford.

Invaders' kicker Lezan Tahir was also named an all star while Invaders president Matt Petznick was named the NEFL executive of the year.