Weather Forecast


NDSU to induct eight into athletic hall of fame

FARGO—North Dakota State will induct eight individuals into the Bison Athletic Hall of Fame in a ceremony on Friday, Sept. 29.

The new additions will be: Pam Drietz Olson, women's cross country and track All-American (1991-95); Justin Fletschock, baseball all-region pitcher (1994-97); Carrie (Jacobson) Motschenbacher, volleyball All-American (1996-99); Lisa (Leach) Mueller, women's soccer All-American (1997-2000); Brent Parmer, men's track All-American (1992-1996); Steve Saxlund, three-time wrestling national champion (1997-2001); Pat Simmers, football and wrestling (1970-74), assistant football coach (1978-84) and current Team Maker executive director and senior associate athletic director; Bill Sturdevant, all-conference football player (1963-64).

The Sept. 29 induction will take place in the Nodak Basketball Performance Center at the Sanford Health Athletic Complex with a lunch beginning at 11:30 a.m. and induction ceremony at noon. The group will also be recognized at halftime of the Sept. 30 homecoming game against Missouri State.