Weather Forecast


MSUM to induct 12 into sports hall of fame

MOORHEAD—Minnesota State Moorhead will add 12 individuals to its Dragon Sports Hall of Fame in an induction ceremony that will be held Oct. 5.

John Richman, president of the North Dakota State College of Science, will also receive the distinguished service award.

The 12 Hall of Fame inductees are: Pat Billig, men's track and field and cross country from 1982-85; Paul Brigandi, football from 1978 to 1981; Aaron Clark, women's track and field from 1997 to 2000; Darren Dunlop, baseball from 1979 to 1982; Vince Felchle, men's basketball and track and field from 1968 to 1971; Scott Larson, wrestling from 1998 to 2002; Grover Moore, football from 1996 to 1999; Mike Neiman, men's track and field from 1978 to 1981; Sigourney Schaffer, volleyball from 2002 to 2005; John Stolpman, football in 1971; Ralph Western, men's basketball from 1988 to 1992; Katy Wilson, athletic director from 1993 to 2003 and softball coach from 1986 to 1993.