The Missouri Valley Football Conference will unveil its postseason awards Wednesday, ranging from Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year to Coach and Newcomer of the Year.

North Dakota State and its 12-0 record will be a major factor in the awards when they come out along with the all-conference teams. I am not allowed to vote for NDSU players in my Missouri Valley ballot, but for the purpose of this story I am picking the top players at each position during the 2019 season.

QUARTERBACK - Trey Lance, North Dakota State

RUNNING BACK - James Robinson, Illinois State and Javon Williams, Southern Illinois

WIDE RECEIVER - Isaiah Weston, Northern Iowa and Cade Johnson, South Dakota State

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

TIGHT END - Ben Ellefson, North Dakota State

OFFENSIVE LINE - Zack Johnson and Dillon Radunz, North Dakota State, Drew Himmelman, Illinois State, Wyatt Wozniak, Indiana State and Mason Scheidegger, South Dakota

DEFENSIVE LINE - Elerson Smith, Northern Iowa, Derrek Tuszka, North Dakota State, Justus Reed, Youngstown State and Jared Brinkman, Northern Iowa

LINEBACKER - Christian Rozeboom and Logan Backhaus, South Dakota State and Jabril Cox, North Dakota State

DEFENSIVE BACK - Omar Brown, Northern Iowa, James Hendricks and Marquise Bridges, North Dakota State and Jeremy Chinn, Southern Illinois

KICKER - Matthew Cook, Northern Iowa

PUNTER - Brady Schutt, South Dakota