North Dakota State made history on the football field this fall, becoming the first FCS team to ever post a 16-0 record.

There were numerous awards for the team, ranging from Trey Lance winning the Walter Payton Award to All-American honors for Dillon Radunz.

But the most important awards have yet to be doled out. The Bison Media Zone presents its annual awards here, where Jeff Kolpack, Eric Peterson and Dom Izzo select the offensive and defensive players of the year, the most improved player, the breakthrough player and player to watch for this past season.

You can watch previous awards shows from the 2017 and 2018 seasons.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

Discuss, debate and digest on our selections and thanks for watching all of our coverage this past season.