FARGO — 1 Million Thanks, an annual celebration that highlights local entrepreneurs and changemakers, will be held from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m. Jan. 30 at the Fargo Air Museum, 1609 19th Ave. N.

Each year, Emerging Prairie and a selection board identify local community members and businesses to be celebrated at the event.

This year's winners are:

  • Jeff Young, formerly of Wex, Entrepreneurial Leader of the Year
  • Kim Pladson of TNT Kid's Fitness & Gymnastics, Social Entrepreneur of the Year Award
  • Peter Chamberlain of WalkWise, Rookie of the Year Award
  • Kodee Furst of Annie Capital, Dr. David Wells Belief Award
  • Microsoft, Team Player Award.

Winners of the Student Entrepreneur of the Year and the LifeTime Impact Award will be announced at the event, which will feature appetizers, a champagne toast and music.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

For more information, visit https://bit.ly/36UNFo4