Tri-College University Welcomes New Board Members


The Tri-College University Board of Directors welcomed two new members at the summer board meeting: NDSU President David J. Cook and NDSCS President Rod Flanigan. President Cook became NDSU’s 15th president in May. Cook most recently served as Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs and Economic Development at the University of Kansas, Lawrence, KS. President Flanigan became NDSCS’ 10th president in June. Flanigan most recently served as Dean of Business & Technology at Cochise College, Sierra Vista, AZ.

Tri-College’s mission is to promote cooperative efforts between the five partner campuses to enrich the academic environment for the benefit of students, faculty, and the community. Over 50,000 students have participated in the Tri-College course exchange.

Pictured are (f) Tim Flakoll, Tri-College Provost; Dr. Anne Blackhurst, Chair, MSUM President; Deanne Sperling, Tri-College. (m) Tami Norgard, Vogel Law; Shannon Full, FM Chamber; Dr. Carrie Brimhall, M State President; Donna Kristianson, Tri-College. (b) Dr. Rod Flanigan, NDSCS President; Dr. William Craft, Concordia President; Dr. David J. Cook, NDSU President; Kent Eken, MN District 4 Senator.

2022-2023 Tri-College University Board of Directors