Honors and Officers (January 28, 2012)

Two honored by CHARISM with awards CHARISM Neighborhood Support Centers in Fargo has honored Small Wonders Preschool and Child Care Center in Fargo and Nancy Eckman with their Attitude of Gratitude awards. The awards, one each in the business/org...

Two honored by CHARISM with awards

CHARISM Neighborhood Support Centers in Fargo has honored Small Wonders Preschool and Child Care Center in Fargo and Nancy Eckman with their Attitude of Gratitude awards.

The awards, one each in the business/organization and individual/family categories, were given to those who have made significant contributions of time, resources and talents to CHARISM over the past years.

Coldwell Banker award recipients announced

Coldwell Banker First Realty, Fargo, has honored the several residential sales associates for outstanding production levels in residential real estate sales. The recipients include:


LuAnn White, Top Producer, Listing Leader and Listings Sold Leader; Pat Karley, Sales Leader, Top Producer Runner-Up and Listing Leader Runner-Up; Peggy Isakson, Top Producer Runner-Up, Listing Leader Runner-Up and Sales Leader Runner-Up; Jim Jensen and Harry Bosch, Listings Sold Leader Runner-Up; and Jack Slama, Rookie of the Year.

White has been a Realtor with Coldwell Banker for over 13 years, Karley is a broker associate and has over 16 years of real estate sales experience, Jensen is a broker associate and has been a Realtor with Coldwell Banker since 1992 and Bosch has 13 years of real estate sales experience and is also a broker associate.

Cass County Bar elects new officers for 2012

The Cass County Bar Association has elected new officers for 2012. Those include:

Scott Strand, a shareholder and civil litigation attorney at the Cahill Law Office, president; Robert Stock, a shareholder and civil litigation attorney in the Fargo office of the Vogel Law Firm, vice-president; and Constance Cleveland, an assistant state's attorney in Fargo, secretary/treasurer.

Young earns health care CEO leadership award

Jeff Young, chairman and chief executive officer of Evolution1, Fargo, has been named a HealthCare Consumerism Superstar by The Institute for HealthCare Consumerism.

A total of 42 companies, executives, brokers and consultants were recognized across various categories. Young was named a winner in the CEO Leadership Award category.


The peer-nominated awards recognize individuals who go above and beyond in executing innovative health and benefit management programs or in providing those solutions to organizations

Four American Family agents earn honors

Local American Family insurance agents have earned the Life Rewards award from American Family Insurance.

Ken Kraft and DJ Colter, Fargo, have earned the Life Reward status of Life Diamond, and Micah Arnold, Fargo, and Darin Zaun, Wahpeton, N.D., have achieved Life Honors status.

Stibbe named to RBC senior consulting group

Jay Stibbe, a first vice president and financial adviser in RBC Wealth Management's Fargo office, has been selected as a member of the firm's senior consulting group in recognition of his success in building consultative, fee-based businesses

Pierce named one of top 100 Twitter PR experts

Mike Pierce, director of strategic engagement and a digital strategist at Odney, has been named by Evan Carmichael, a technology consultant and Internet entrepreneur, as one of the Top 100 public relations experts to follow on Twitter.


Pierce joins top PR organizations, firms and professionals on the list including PR Daily News, PRSA Intelligence, Mark Ragan, Fleishman-Hillard, NatGeoPR, CNN PR and NBC News PR.

Pierce can be followed on Twitter at:

Three Coldwell Banker associates earn honors

Tom Kiewel, Ben Saucke and Scott Hildre, commercial real estate associates with Coldwell Banker Commercial First Realty, Fargo, have been recognized for outstanding achievements in 2011.

Kiewel was named Top Producer for achieving the highest production level based on gross commission income earned during the year. He was also recognized as Listings Sold Leader which identifies his ability to represent sellers in the commercial real estate market and bring client satisfaction with each sale or lease.

Saucke was named Top Producer Runner Up and Sales Leader and Hildre received the Listing Leader award.

Kiewel has been with Coldwell Banker Commercial since 1991, Saucke joined the company in 2004 and Hildre joined the company in 1998.

Noah named president of SLOS Foundation

Gretchen Noah, Fargo, has been appointed president of the Smith-Lemli-Opitz Syndrome/RSH Foundation, a national non-profit organization dedicated to enhancing the health treatments for children and adults living with the syndrome.

Noah graduated from Concordia College with a bachelor's degree in business and accounting. She has worked as a certified public accountant and also owned and operated three small businesses. She currently works as a gift accountant in the advancement department at Concordia.

She and her husband, Mark, have a son, Markie, age 8, who was born with SLOS. They have hosted an annual walk which has raised $130,000 for the foundation since 2006. This year's fundraising event will be held Feb. 24 in Fargo.

For more information visit

What To Read Next
Co-owners Gerald Bailey and Kaluah Smith say they hope to open the Classic Touch nightclub in mid-February in the southern portion of the building at 1500 11th St. N., Moorhead.
Louis and Cyril Keller are the inventors of the Bobcat skid-steer loader and were selected as 2023 inductees into the National Inventors Hall of Fame.
Bankruptcy filings from the past week in all of North Dakota and Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Mahnomen, Norman, Otter Tail, Polk, Traverse, Wadena and Wilkin counties in Minnesota.
Already named North American Truck of the Year by a group of Michigan journalists, the Maverick this year adds a more hardcore off-road version, the Tremor. It has upgraded shocks, an extra inch of ground clearance, a heavy-duty transmission cooler and all-terrain tires.