Honors and Officers (September 03, 2011)

Ingulsrud selected for Leadership Minnesota Brian Ingulsrud, vice president of administration for American Crystal Sugar Co., Moorhead, was selected to join 35 business leaders from across Minnesota in Leadership Minnesota, a program of the Minne...

Ingulsrud selected for Leadership Minnesota

Brian Ingulsrud, vice president of administration for American Crystal Sugar Co., Moorhead, was selected to join 35 business leaders from across Minnesota in Leadership Minnesota, a program of the Minnesota Chamber of Commerce that addresses economic and public policy issues of Minnesota businesses.

Participants will travel the state for five, two-day sessions during which they will be exposed to a range of businesses that drive Minnesota's economy. They also will have the opportunity to talk with the state's business and political leaders and obtain an inside view on Minnesota's key industries and the policy issues that will shape the state's future.

The program kicks off Sept. 15-16 in Red Wing, Minn.

Chamber announces new board of directors


The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber has named the 2011-12 board of directors. Those elected include:

Kristi Ulrich, general manager of Moorhead Center Mall Management, chairwoman; Wayne Bradley, president/owner of Bradley Business Advisors, chairman-elect; Bernie Dardis, chief executive officers of Indigo Signworks, treasurer; and Jeff Thomas, market president for Starion Financial, immediate past chairman.

Other executive committee members include Renee Bourdeaux, InterceptEFT. New board members include Dean Bresciani, North Dakota State University; Doug Restemayer, D-S Beverages; and Jon Riewer, Eventide Senior Living Communities.

Returning board members include Dorinda Anderson, city of West Fargo; Tom Astrup, American Crystal Sugar Co.; Don Gronke, State Farm; Katie Hasbargen, Microsoft; Dean Krogen, Valley News Live; Kathy Lewin, Forum Communications Printing; Norman Leslie, National Hospitality Services; and Paul Richard, Sanford Health.

U.S. Bank employees honored with awards

A Top Performer award in the Community Banking West Central Division of U.S. Bank was awarded to Karen Eichhorn and a Top Performer award for the state of North Dakota was awarded to Marlene Jorgensen. Both are tellers at the bank in Wahpeton, N.D.

Dawn Hvidsten, sales and service manager at the Fargo Southwest office, and Nikki Kenyon, sales and service manager at the office in Lisbon each received Top Performer awards in the Southeast North Dakota market.

Star of Excellence award in the Southeast North Dakota market were awarded to Stacy Harfield, universal banker at the Moorhead office; and Justin Kill, personal banker, Southwest Fargo office.


State hospital receives award of excellence

The North Dakota State Hospital in Jamestown has received an award of excellence for its post discharge continuing care plan rate.

The award, presented by the Joint Commission, the accrediting agency for hospitals, recognizes hospital-based psychiatric facilities that exceed core measure performance outcomes for assisting patients with planning and accessing their next level of care upon discharge.

Lake Region Healthcare promotes one, hires two

Lake Region Healthcare in Fergus Falls, Minn., has promoted Kathy Lehn to public relations and customer service specialist. Katie Johnson has been hired as vice president of marketing and communications, and Denise Laymon was hired as development director for the Lake Region Healthcare Foundation.

Lehn received an associate's degree from Minnesota State Community and Technical College, Fergus Falls, and a bachelor's degree in business management from the University of Mary, Bismarck. She joined Lake Region's admitting office in 1999 and has been promoted several times and most recently served as executive secretary and interim foundation coordinator.

Johnson has a bachelor's degree in broadcasting from Northwestern College, St. Paul. Most recently, she was director of business development services for Cronin Communications.

Laymon received a bachelor's degree in business management from the University of Mary and is near completion of a master's degree in strategic leadership through the University of Mary. Since 1999, she has served as executive director of the Thief River Falls Education Foundation. She also served as executive director of the Association of Fundraising Professionals of North Dakota.


Kiefert receives Jim Fay Code of Ethics Award

Bob Kiefert, a Realtor with the Amerland Co., has received the Jim Fay Code of Ethics Professionalism Award from the Fargo-Moorhead Area Association of Realtors.

The award was established in memory of long-time Realtor Jim Fay to recognize an individual who signifies the honesty, integrity and ethics that Fay brought to the real estate industry.

Kiefert has been a Realtor since 1961.

Uhlir selected for NAR Leadership Academy

Duane "Dewey" Uhlir, Park Co. Realtors, has been selected for the National Association of Realtors Leadership Academy class of 2012.

Seventeen Realtors who have demonstrated personal and professional success in their respective local markets were selected to participate in the 2012 class.

Academy participants will undergo a series of team-building exercises and workshops scheduled over six months.


Magness among State Auto's PaceSetters

Jessica Magness of Warner and Co., Fargo, has been named a State Auto PaceSetter agent.

The goal of the year-long PaceSetter program is to form a sales and marketing partnership with each PaceSetter agent to improve service to customers.

Spectrum Aeromed recognized in magazine

Spectrum Aeromed, Fargo, was recognized by Inc. magazine as one of the top 500 fastest-growing companies in America.

Ranked at 433, the company exhibited a three-year growth of 799.3 percent.

Spectrum Aeromed is a global designer and manufacturer of emergency medical equipment for fixed and rotor wing aircraft.

Fargo Wallwork Trailer Centers receives award


Wallwork Trailer Centers, Fargo, has been honored as XL Specialized Trailers' 2010 Dealer of the Year.

The award was determined based on the relationship with the factory and responses from trailer owners.

Schroeder recognized for CPA exam score

Alex Schroeder, Fargo, has been recognized by the North Dakota Society of Certified Public Accountants for receiving high scores on the CPA exam.

Schroder is a forensic accountant at Eide Bailly LLP and is a graduate of North Dakota State University.

Peterson named 2011 Ambassador of the Year

The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber has named Connie Peterson the 2011 Ambassador of the Year.

The award is based on attendance, professionalism and committee and Chamber involvement.


Peterson is an account executive and site coordinator for Minnesota Public Radio.

This is Peterson's eighth year as a Chamber Ambassador. During the 2010-11 year, she attended 101 out of 121 ribbon cuttings.

TEAM Industries awarded 11th patent

TEAM Industries, Detroit Lakes, Minn., was awarded its 11th patent for a "wet brake system, rear gear assembly including wet brake system and vehicle including same. "

The patent was jointly developed by engineers at TEAM Industries and at Yamaha Motor Manufacturing Corp. of America. TEAM and Yamaha are joint assignees of the patent.

What To Read Next
Get Local