The following students received scholarships from the Fargo-Moorhead Area Music Club: Jenna Carr, seventh grade, FMAMC Memorial Scholarship, $350; Lindy Hanson, eighth grade, FMAMC Memorial Scholarship, $350; Victoria Steffen, 11th grade, Memorial-Special Edition, $350; Elisabeth Starosta, 10th grade, Clara Pollock Scholarship, $350; Kenzie Dalrymple, Odee Maier Memorial Scholarship, $350; Ashley Nguyen, ninth grade, Rev. Janet Reed Miller Scholarship, $350; Emma Winje, Sue Simpson Memorial Scholarship, $500; and Sophie Lind, Agnes Jardine Memorial Scholarship, $5,000.

Joshua Aune, of Horace, N.D., has earned the distinction of being named to the dean’s list for the 2020 spring semester at Saint John’s University, Collegeville, Minn. Aune is a senior integrative science major at SJU. To be included in the dean’s list, students must have a semester GPA of at least 3.8 and have completed 12 credits for which honor points (A, B, C, etc.) are awarded.

The following students from Fargo were recipients of scholarships to attend Concordia College in Moorhead: Tasha Branden, Excellence Scholarship; Torina Horne, Presidential Music Scholarship; and Samantha Trana, Excellence Scholarship.

George Stack, of Moorhead, a Savannah (Ga.) College of Art and Design Graphic Design and Visual Experience student, won a top honor at this year’s 2020 Red Dot Design Awards, honoring excellence in sustainable design innovation. Stack received a “Best of the Best” honor for his campaign, “Relentless.” This 3D typography piece was created as a symbolical way to explore how gravity impacts design. The “Best of the Best” award is reserved for the best products or concepts in a category.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live
Newsletter signup for email alerts