Dr. Tom Seymour has been appointed to the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Directors Advisory Group based in Washington, DC. Dr. Seymour has been a member of the Cass County Electric Board of Directors since 2017. He resides in West Fargo with his wife Anita and he was a North Dakota State Senator (2002-2010). Dr. Seymour holds the Professor Emeritus designation from Minot State University. Dr. Seymour has been a Minot City Council Member and has a distinguished alumni award from Mayville State University.

Tantine Mulasi, Kayla Newberger, Sydney Stoa, Aaron Suomala Folkerds and Emily Bourassa are all part of the 2019 fall graduation class of Minnesota State University Mankato.

Mulasi and Newberger, both of Fargo, each graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene, while Mulasi graduated with cum laude, and Newberger with magna cum laude.

Stoa, of Mapleton, N.D., graduated in Teaching and Learning.

Suomala Folkerds, of Moorhead, graduated with a Doctor of Education in Counselor Education and Supervision.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

Lastly, Bourassa, of West Fargo, graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Management with summa cum laude.