The Spring Semester Dean's List at Gustavus Adolphus College has been released. The list comprises students who have earned a 3.7 grade point average (based on a scale in which 4.0 = A) or higher for the semester ending in May 2020. The following students from Fargo were named to the list:

  • Alea Al-Juhari

  • Barimmeziga Deebom

  • Leif Engen

  • April Peterson

In addition, Carter Czichotzki of Moorhead was also named to the list.

Iowa State University has announced the spring semester 2020 Dean's List. Students named to the Dean's List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 9 credit hours of graded course work. The following students from Fargo were named to the list:

  • Karly Frances Nelson

  • Zachary S. Peters

  • Isabella Vander Smith

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

Katherine E. Leiseth and Kaitlin Steward from Moorhead were also both named to the list.

The Fargo Air Museum announced Ryan J. Thayer as their new Executive Director. In his role as Executive Director, Thayer is responsible for guiding the Fargo Air Museum into the future by transforming it into a must see tourist destination. Thayer has over 15 years of business ownership, sales and marketing and managerial experience.

Emily Forster of Moorhead was one of the spring 2020 graduates of Central Lakes College, Brainerd and Staples. Forster graduated with honors with a degree in occupational proficiency.

The following students have received scholarships from Minnesota State University Moorhead:

  • Wyatt Cuypers, Moorhead High School, Distinguished Dragon Scholarship, $8,000

  • Ted Nicks, Moorhead High School, Presidential Merit Endowed Scholarship, $40,000 over four years

  • Avin Ides, Moorhead High School, Moorhead Achieve Scholarship, $6,000

  • Ryan Schrock, Fargo South High School, Transfer Scholarship

  • Myah Young, Sheyenne High School, Ignite Scholarship, $500

  • Riley Kuipers, Moorhead High School, Ignite Scholarship, $500

Minot State University announced a total of 544 students were named to the Spring 2020 President’s List Students who earned a term grade point average of 3.8 or higher while enrolled for 12 or more credits during the 2020 spring semester were named to the list. The following students from Fargo were named to the list:

  • Jasmine Flaten

  • Cody Hassler

  • Amelia Kollie

In addition, Maryim Jaber of Moorhead was named to the list.