Erika A. Fieldhammer, of Fargo was named to the Scholastic Honor Roll for the summer 2020 term at Oregon State University.

Dr. Bennett Larson ‘63, Rachel (Nelson) Hollstadt ‘70, Robert C. Johnson ‘71 and Karen (Quanbeck) Grandstrand ‘77 were awarded the 2020 Alumni Achievement Awards. Chosen by the National Alumni Board, the Alumni Achievement Award is given to alumni who have exemplified the ideals of Concordia College through outstanding service and leadership in their profession, community and church.

Valley City State University announced the following students have been awarded scholarships for the 2020-2021 school year:

  • Allie Critchely; Maxine Berger Memorial Scholarship; Lindstrom-McGregor Scholarship

  • Shane Hitch; VFW scholarship

  • Atlanta Lehfeldt; Doris E. Evers Scholarship; Dr. S.O. and Marian Kolstoe scholarships; Schmitz-Muir-MclAren-Buhr scholarship

  • Jennifer Luehring; George and Cindy Berger scholarship

  • Angelana Quanbeck; Stull Music scholarship

  • Hannah Seiblel; Stull Music scholarship

  • Johnathan Van Peursem; Holmes Family Music scholarship; Friends of Music scholarship; Tom Stine scholarship

  • Rachel Dominguez; Avis Kautzmann Claflin Memorial scholarship

  • Alice Meyers; Kluksdahl scholarship; Dr. S.O. and Marian Kolstoe scholarship; Schmitz-Muir-McLaren-Buhr scholarship

Julie Hassebroek has been selected to receive the National 4-H Council’s North Central Volunteer of the Year Award for 2020. Hassebroek is a retired North Dakota State University Extension agent for Sargent County. She advanced to the national competition after being named the state Salute to Excellence 4-H Volunteer of the Year.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live
Newsletter signup for email alerts

The following students from Fargo were named to the University of Bismarck Dean’s list for summer semester 2020. To qualify for the honor, traditional undergraduate students must earn a 3.50 or better grade point average while carrying at least 12 credit hours.

  • Olivia Brock

  • Casey Gourde

  • Jordan Heisler

  • Benjamin Noah

  • Christina Ricca

The Dacotah Chapter Daughters of the American Revolution has awarded Connie Norheim the Community Service Award for her volunteer work. She has been a volunteer photographer for

Find A since 2007. She has covered all of the cemeteries in Cass County and a cemetery in Moorhead.

Oak Grove Senior Ethan Kessler has been named a National Merit Scholarship Semi-Finalist. The National Merit® Scholarship Program honors individual students who show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies.