We see that you have javascript disabled. Please enable javascript and refresh the page to continue reading local news. If you feel you have received this message in error, please contact the customer support team at 1-833-248-7801.



Namedroppers (01-04-20)

Namedroppers logo image fsa.jpg
We are part of The Trust Project.

Dr. Tom Seymour has been appointed to the National Rural Electric Cooperative Association Directors Advisory Group based in Washington, DC. Dr. Seymour has been a member of the Cass County Electric Board of Directors since 2017. He resides in West Fargo with his wife Anita and he was a North Dakota State Senator (2002-2010). Dr. Seymour holds the Professor Emeritus designation from Minot State University. Dr. Seymour has been a Minot City Council Member and has a distinguished alumni award from Mayville State University.

Tantine Mulasi, Kayla Newberger, Sydney Stoa, Aaron Suomala Folkerds and Emily Bourassa are all part of the 2019 fall graduation class of Minnesota State University Mankato.

Mulasi and Newberger, both of Fargo, each graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Dental Hygiene, while Mulasi graduated with cum laude, and Newberger with magna cum laude.

Stoa, of Mapleton, N.D., graduated in Teaching and Learning.

Suomala Folkerds, of Moorhead, graduated with a Doctor of Education in Counselor Education and Supervision.


Lastly, Bourassa, of West Fargo, graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Management with summa cum laude.

What to read next
Hankey was born on the exact same day as the Queen — April 21, 1926.
Throttle up on this and other things in Fargo-Moorhead to get out and do this weekend.
A church in Rollag, Minnesota is preparing for a big celebration this weekend, put on by its five-member congregation.
"Keely and Du" uses the controversial issue to also address domestic violence.