FARGO — Sixteen area seniors have been nominated for the 2019 Senior of the Year Award. The Senior of the Year Awards dinner will take place Thursday, Sept. 19, at the Hilton Garden Inn in Fargo. A social begins at 5:30 p.m., followed by the dinner and program at 6:30.

The nominees include: Marlene Batterberry, David Gilchrist, Dorothy Heieie, Roger Larson, Wayne Larson, Robert Lind, Dick Logan, Larry Lubben, Judi Lundstrom, Allan Peterson, Donald Peterson, John Pierce, Brian Quigley, Mort Sarabakhsh, Beverly Schons and Carol Zielinski.

The Senior of the Year (SOTY) recognizes those age 65 and over who have made an outstanding contribution to enrich the social, cultural or civic life of the community. Categories for SOTY awards include: business person, community involvement, education/arts, faith and healthcare/wellness.

For additional information or for tickets to the event, contact Grant Richardson at 701-478-8910 or grichardson@bethanynd.org.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live