FARGO — Ben W. Hanson, Ben M. Hanson and Terri Hedman have been endorsed by District 46 Democrats for three seats representing south Fargo in the North Dakota Legislature

Ben W. Hanson and Ben M. Hanson are running for state House of Representative seats held by Jim Kasper and Shannon Roers Jones, both Republicans.

Ben W. Hanson previously served in the House, representing District 16 from 2012 to 2016. He is seeking to return to Bismarck to advocate for "common sense policies, including campaign finance reform and much-needed government modernization," according to a news release.

Lifelong Fargo resident Ben M. Hanson is running for the first time. He has a degree from Minnesota State University Moorhead and works in sales and marketing.

Hedman is aiming to edge out Sen. Jim Roers, a Republican who has represented District 46 since 2016. A nurse for over 30 years, Hedman aims to "share her ideas in the North Dakota Senate on how the state can improve access to affordable healthcare, as well as boost resources and support for K-12 teachers," the release said.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

All of the Republican incumbents are running for reelection.