Three candidates are running for two seats on the Fargo Park Board. Jerry Rostad, who is chairman of the Park Board, is seeking a second term, while Rusty Papachek decided against running again after serving one term. Members are elected to four-year terms.

All candidates were contacted by The Forum to answer the same five questions through email. They were able to respond to the question with up to 300 characters.

Click (or scroll through) the deck below to read the candidates' answers, which are in their own words and have not been edited.

State law requires ballots to be mailed or postmarked by June 8 or dropped off at the secure drop boxes found in front of or inside county courthouses across the state by 4 p.m. on June 9.