YWCA Cass Clay announces 2022 Women of the Year winners

Twenty-seven women were nominated for the awards and 11 were honored in their respective categories.

Jean Zimmerman was named the 2022 Lifetime Achievement winner at the YWCA Cass Clay Women of the Year awards held Monday, April 25, 2022, at the Delta by Marriott hotel in south Fargo.
Contributed / YWCA Cass Clay
We are part of The Trust Project.

FARGO — The YWCA Cass Clay announced the honorees for its 49th Annual Women of the Year event on Monday, April 25, at the Delta by Marriott hotel in south Fargo.

Twenty-seven women whose talents help shape the community were nominated for the awards and 11 were honored as Women of the Year in their respective categories.

This year’s award winners include:

Arts and Culture - Judy Lewis, Fargo Moorhead Community Theatre.

Business Management and Entrepreneurship - Bethany Berkeley, Dale Carnegie Training of North Dakota and Northwest Minnesota.


Communications - Amanda McKinnon, Mint Brand Marketing.

Community and Volunteer Service - Angela Hedstrom, Fargo Housing and Redevelopment Authority.

Education - Margaret Fizgerald, North Dakota State University.

Faith Community - Karen Moore, Fargo Public Schools.

Health and Wellness - Desi Fleming, Fargo Cass Public Health.

Science and Technology - Abby Haugen, Sanford Health.

Young Women of Today and Tomorrow - Zoe Bundy, Fargo Davies High School student.

Youth Advocacy - Kari Uzzle, YMCA of Cass and Clay Counties.


Lifetime Achievement - Jean Zimmerman, Offutt Family Foundation.

The program has been honoring exceptional women leaders since 1973.

YWCA Cass Clay provides shelter and assistance to survivors of domestic violence. The YWCA Emergency Shelter provides shelter for more than 1,300 women and children annually.

The YWCA Cass Clay also provides affordable supportive housing for women and families.

Other YWCA programs focus on homeless prevention and racial justice.

To learn more, visit

Helmut Schmidt is a reporter for The Forum of Fargo-Moorhead's business news team. Readers can reach him by email at, or by calling (701) 241-5583.
What to read next
Printz writes "The HR-V is nimble, but not sporty, lively enough for tackling the twisties."
Building permits recently published in Fargo-Moorhead
Bankruptcy filings from the past week in all of North Dakota and Becker, Clay, Douglas, Grant, Hubbard, Mahnomen, Norman, Otter Tail, Polk, Traverse, Wadena and Wilkin counties in Minnesota.
Listen to the latest episode of the InForum Business Beat Podcast.