Sponsored By
An organization or individual has paid for the creation of this work but did not approve or review it.



Area music students win teachers' honors


VALLEY CITY, N.D. -- Students from around North Dakota and one from Minnesota were honored at the recent Music Teachers National Association North Dakota state competitions in Valley City.

Performance winners were Janelle Mueller, Hillsboro, junior high piano; Abby Fugleberg, Fargo, senior high piano; Anika Kleingartner, Bis-marck, senior high voice; Andrew Haynie, Fargo, senior high woodwind; Brad Lambrecht, Valley City, collegiate brass; Seth Custer, East Grand Forks, Minn., collegiate woodwind; North Dakota State University Saxophone Quartet (Jeremy Marquardt, Rena Kuch, Jennifer Braus and Brian Wittkop), Fargo, collegiate chamber music; and Rogerio Lourenco dos Santos, Grand Forks, collegiate piano.

Composition contest winners were Billy Breen, Hillsboro, elementary composition; Jacob Luithle, Hillsboro, junior high composition; and Darcy Brandenburg, Edgeley, senior high composition.

State winners will advance to division competition in January in Sioux Falls, S.D.

What To Read Next
Get Local