SIOUX FALLS, S.D. — The University of Missouri-Kansas City is set to rejoin the Summit League, commissioner Tom Douple has announced.

UMKC is slated to come back into the league on July 1, 2020, with all 16 athletic programs competing in the Summit League.

The Kangaroos were a member of the Summit League from 1994-2013 before moving to the Western Athletic Conference.

The Kangaroos will become the 10th full-time member of the conference for the 2020-2021 school year.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

The current full-time Summit League members are North Dakota State, North Dakota, Denver, Omaha, Oral Roberts, Purdue-Fort Wayne, South Dakota, South Dakota State and Western Illinois.