BURNSVILLE, Minn.-Minnesota State Moorhead junior forward Drew Sannes has been named the Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference women's basketball player of the year, the league announced Thursday, Feb. 23.

Dragons head coach Karla Nelson has been named NSIC coach of the year for the third time in her 17 seasons as MSUM head coach.

Dragons junior guard Cassidy Thorson was an All-NSIC second-team selection.

Sannes is averaging 15.6 points, 8.6 points and 2.4 blocks per game. Thorson is averaging 14.7 points per game, shooting 42 percent from 3-point range.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live
Newsletter signup for email alerts