Bison track teams win 11 events at own meet

FARGO --The North Dakota State men's track & field team won five events and the women won six events at Saturday's Thundering Herd Classic held inside the Shelly Ellig Indoor Track & Field Facility.

The men's winners were: Jonah Warwick. 1000-meter run (2:28.60); .Camron Roehl, mile run (4:13.30); Payton Otterdahl., shot put (64-1.75). The 4x400 relay team of Warwick, Jacob Richter, Byrne Curl and Landon Jochim (3:18.82); Steffan Stroh, weight throw (65-9.5).

The women's winners were: Piper Jensen, long jump (19-6) and triple jump (39-1); Annika Rotvold, mile run (5:01.01); Katie Bye, 1,000-meter run (3:02.53); Klara Lyon, pole vault (12-8); 4x400-meter relay of Amanda Levin, Gabby Grommesh, Deidre Hahn and Alexis Woods (3:50.35); Shelby Gunnells, shot put (52-1.75);