FARGO - Four North Dakota State wrestlers will be competing in the NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships that will be held March 21-23 in Pittsburgh.

NDSU’s national tournament wrestlers are 125-pounder Brent Fleetwood, 133-pounder Cam Sykora, 165-pounder Andrew Fogarty and 174-pounder Lorenzo DeLaRiva.

Fleetwood (24-4), a redshirt senior Smyrna, Del., is the No. 10 seed at 125 pounds and will wrestle Wyoming’s Cole Verner of Wyoming in the first round. Fleetwood, who was the 2019 Big 12 runner-up, is making his third trip to the NCAA tournament.

Sykora (20-8), a redshirt junior from Wheaton, Minn., opens against No. 12 seed Montorie Bridges (29-8) of Wyoming. Sykora is making his third appearance at the NCAA tournament.

Fogarty (20-4), a redshirt junior from Jordan, Minn., is the No. 13 seed and will wrestle Gardner-Webb's Tyler Marinelli (26-2). Fogarty, who was the Big 12 runner-up for the second straight season, is making his third trip to the NCAA tournament.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

De La Riva (26-9), a redshirt junior from Folsom, Calif., opens against No. 9 seed Devin Skatzka (26-8) of Minnesota. De La Riva, who placed third at the Big 12 tournament, advances to the NCAA championships for the second time.