FARGO — Fargo-Moorhead RedHawks third baseman Leo Pina and outfielder Devan Ahart were named starters for the American Association All-Star baseball game, the league office announced Friday, July 12.

Pina and Ahart are starters for the North Division team. RedHawks first baseman Correlle Prime and second baseman T.J. Bennett were named to the team as reserves. Left-handed starters Sebastian Kessay and right-handed closer Geoff Broussard were also named to the North Division team.

The All-Star game is scheduled for Tuesday, July 23, at CHS Field in St. Paul. Entering Friday's, July 12, game against Lincoln at Newman Outdoor Field, the RedHawks (34-18) had the best record in the American Association.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live