GRAND FORKS-Defending state champion Fargo Davies had three runners place in the top five to claim the Eastern Dakota Conference girls cross country championship Saturday.

Davies' Megan Lundstrom won the individual title in a time of 19 minutes, 20.2 seconds. Teammates Bridget Henne placed fourth (19:43.9) while McKenna Lovehaug placed fifth (19:46.1)..

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live
Newsletter signup for email alerts

Davies, which also had seven of the top 13 finishers and 10 of the top 20 finishers, scored 29 points to win the team title, well ahead of second placed Grand Forks Central which had 77 points.

Fargo North's Alex Luz won the boys individual title in a time of 16:39.9-finishing ahead of second-place finisher Jacob Knodle of West Fargo Sheyenne (16:40.4).

Grand Forks Red River repeated as the EDC boys champion with six of the top 12 finishers. Red River had 31 points, 21 better than runnerup Fargo North. Sheyenne placed third and Fargo Davies placed fourth.